Building Younger Audiences

Free Fallin’ - The Music of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers

Tom Petty has been called an American treasure. His career spanned over 40 years with the Heartbreakers, and his supergroup The Travelling Wilburys. His recordings never failed and his concerts never disappointed. Petty was committed to artistic freedom and control, and that commitment is in large part why his music was and is so important, and so personal to his fans. When it came to his artistic vision he quite literally "Won't Back Down". Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers had just completed their 40th anniversary tour when Petty died. It is with great respect and artistic pleasure that we bring you this production, not trying to change or improve great American Rock 'n Roll, but to celebrate and explore its' musical and creative essence. Damn the Torpedoes, it's the music of Tom Petty!


Featuring on Lead Vocals:
Jean Meilleur

With two of our core-artist female vocalists on
Backing Vocals:

- Backing Vocals
- Backing Vocals

And members of the renowned
Jeans 'n Classics Band on:

- Keyboards
- Guitar
- Electric Bass
- Drums

Set One:
Heartbreaker Prelude
Running Down The Dream
Handle Me With Care
I Won’t Back Down
Here Comes My Girl
The Waiting
Don’t Do Me Like That
Set Two:
Don’t Come Around Here No More
Learning To Fly
End Of The Line
Mary Jane’s Last Dance
American Girl
Into The Great Wide Open
Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
Free Fallin’
I Won’t Back Down  

<Go back to full list of Our Shows

Programmes may be subject to slight changes; Please confirm prior to any online or program book inclusion.

Any questions about our shows, scores, artists, Conductors, or the Jeans ‘n Classics Rock Symphony?
Please Contact Us